International edition
March 19, 2019

The new HD simulcasts will be available to stream online across 100 digital platforms

Sky Racing World to Launch HD Simulcasting to North America with Australian Cup

Sky Racing World to Launch HD Simulcasting to North America with Australian Cup
The service will include probable payout information for Exacta bets, approximate odds display plus color coding by track to make it easier for handicappers to make their betting decision.
Australia | 03/07/2019

The launch will also be accompanied by a new graphics package, customized for the North American market. The first set of races to benefit from this high-quality enhancement, will be held Friday 8th March, as the G1 Australian Cup and G1 Newmarket Stakes take place at Flemington, Melbourne's premier racecourse.

Sky Racing World, the Louisville, Kentucky-based distributor of international horse-racing content and subsidiary of Australian wagering operator Tabcorp, has announced this week the launch of High Definition (HD) simulcasting of Australian horse racing to North American audiences. 

David Haslett, President and CEO, at Sky Racing World, said: “The launch of HD simulcasting to North America demonstrates how dedicated we are to the continuous enhancement of our product and giving punters a first-class experience. The Australian Cup is the ideal launching pad for this offering and with The Championships coming up, will only continue to build the excitement for Australian horse racing in North America.”

The first set of races to benefit from this high-quality enhancement, will be held Friday 8th March, as the G1 Australian Cup (9:35 p.m. PST, or 12:35 a.m. EST on Saturday, 9th March) and G1 Newmarket Stakes (8:15 p.m. PST, or 11:15 p.m. EST) take place at Flemington, Melbourne's premier racecourse. In addition to the races from Flemington, Friday night will also feature HD simulcasts of the G1 Randwick Guineas (9:35 p.m. PST, or 12:35 a.m. EST on Saturday, 9th March), and G1 Canterbury Stakes (8:35 p.m. PST, or 11:35 p.m. EST) from Royal Randwick in Sydney.

Committed to superior race coverage, both on and off the track, Sky Racing World will supply North American audiences with HD simulcasts of Australian horse racing, seven nights a week. The new HD simulcasts will be available to stream online across 100 digital platforms, including skyracingworld.com.

Features of the accompanying customized graphics package, will include probable payout information for Exacta bets, approximate odds display plus color coding by track to make it easier for handicappers to make their betting decision.

The Australian Autumn Carnival continues on the night of Friday 15th March with the inaugural $5 Million All-Star Mile from Flemington. The All-Star Mile, now the richest turf mile handicap in the world, will feature 14 runners, 10 of which are selected by a public vote.

The G1 George Ryder Stakes, which takes place Friday 22nd March at Rosehill Gardens as part of Golden Slipper Day, also has historic implications as Winx, the world’ best racehorse, will compete in what is likely to be the second-last race of her remarkable career. Winx’s final race is scheduled for three weeks later at the G1 Queen Elizabeth Stakes at The Championships at Royal Randwick on 12th April.

The Championships - Australia's equivalent to the Breeders' Cup – will be held on the consecutive Friday nights of 5th and 12th April (USA date/time) at Royal Randwick and include nine Group 1 races, featuring Australia’s best horses.

Races are available to live-stream and wager at ADW platforms such as TVG, TwinSpires, Xpressbet, NYRABets, WatchandWager, HPIbet, AmWager, and BetAmerica. Fans can also get free access to live-streaming, past performances and expert picks on all races at skyracingworld.com.

Leave your comment